News

Tue, 08/05/2012 - 12:36

From the NSRA. The Board of Management at its meeting on 18 February confirmed that both meetings will take place on the dates already announced, i.e.: The Scottish Rifle Meeting...

Fri, 02/03/2012 - 22:28

FULLY BOOKED - PLEASE LOOK OUT FOR THE NEXT ONE Olympic prone finalist Mike Babb will be returning to Surrey for a coaching weekend on Saturday 25 and Sunday 26 February 2012,...

Tue, 03/04/2012 - 22:40

The date has been set for this years Leslie Williams competition, May 13th 2012. Applications form available here.  

Wed, 18/01/2012 - 19:23

British Shooting has published the provisional shortlist for the London 2012 Olympic Games, which includes Surrey rifle shooter Ken Parr. Full List Here

Sat, 21/01/2012 - 23:45

Two Surrey teams, Bookham A and Chobham, qualify for the Browne Martin Home Counties short range final at Bisley on 18 March 2012: Browne Martin Round 1 Results The following 8...

Fri, 17/02/2012 - 12:16

The NSRA have just published this on their website. Open to individual members of the NSRA. Ther are both Team and Individual competitions for Rifle, Pistol, Airgun & Crossbow...

Sun, 29/01/2012 - 22:00

Anyone who has entered the NSRA/ELEY competion is reminded that the first round postal targets needs to be shot by February 6th.  And the scores returned by the 12th February....

Wed, 04/01/2012 - 18:17

4 January 2012 The Christmas rush is over and as thoughts turn to new year's resolutions, it seems like a good time to highlight a few website updates and to look forward to 2012...

Wed, 11/01/2012 - 13:37

After 5 years of trying, a Surrey team of 12 has reclaimed the County Cup from Hampshire. The Ladies team of 5 also won the Women’s Long Range County Competition, making it a...

Tue, 17/01/2012 - 18:42

The 2011 season finished with a fitting get together and celebration of the achievements of county shooters at a dinner at the Army Target Rifle Club on Bisley on 26 November 2011...

Pages