News

Wed, 26/08/2015 - 00:16

  Bookham has won the qualification round to represent Surrey in the Astor Cup competition at Bisley on Saturday 22 August at 10.15 am. Congratulations to Lina Jones for her...

Tue, 28/07/2015 - 01:24

The annual Leslie Williams competition was held on 10th May on the Short Siberia range at Bisley. At 6 o’clock in the morning the day was overcast and warm without a breath of...

Mon, 20/07/2015 - 00:15

The 2015 revision of the Competition Handbook has been released.   It can be read here.

Thu, 30/04/2015 - 23:42

Bookham RC have finally started their project to redevelop the club house,air range & 25yd firing point. They applied for and received three main grants from Sport England,...

Mon, 20/07/2015 - 00:15

Surrey County Small Bore Rifle Association CENTENARY 50 METRE RIFLE & PISTOL OPEN MEETING Lord Roberts Centre, Bisley – Sunday 12 th July 2015   The entry-form can be...

Sun, 05/04/2015 - 21:41

The junior competitions for the Lord Mancroft Trophy and Hawkins Cup have been won by the Farncombe & Godalming and L Figi of Farncombe & Godalming respectively. Well done...

Mon, 23/03/2015 - 23:01

We have received the following email from Cambridgeshire Target Shooting Association.  You might of seen previous articles in The Rifleman.   Their website is here...

Sat, 18/04/2015 - 19:38

Chobham RC regained the Browne Martin Challenge Trophy in a close run final against county rivals Bookham RC.   The shoulder to shoulder knockout finals for the home counties...

Sun, 17/05/2015 - 23:13

Surrey rifle shooter Kenny Parr achieved a historic victory in Germany on Saturday 21 March 2015, winning the men’s prone final at the ISAS Dortmund international match - against...

Sun, 05/04/2015 - 21:42

Notice is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting of the above Association will be held at the Surrey Rifle Association Club House, Bisley Camp on Tuesday 24th March, 2015 at...

Pages