News

Sat, 05/09/2015 - 18:33

Les Neil has sadly left his final firing point.  Les died from pancreatic cancer on the 12th july 2015. he was cremated at Guildford Crematorium on the 29th july, well over 200...

Thu, 17/09/2015 - 23:51

The Surrey County Small Bore Rifle Association Centenary prone and benchrest rifle open will be held over the weekend of 12th & 13th September 2015 at the Worplesdon ...

Wed, 21/10/2015 - 00:05

The Surrey small-bore 50m Centenary Rifle and Pistol Open meeting returned to Bisley with a bang on Sunday 12 July 2015, following a year off after its launch in the Association’s...

Wed, 26/08/2015 - 00:16

  Bookham has won the qualification round to represent Surrey in the Astor Cup competition at Bisley on Saturday 22 August at 10.15 am. Congratulations to Lina Jones for her...

Tue, 28/07/2015 - 01:24

The annual Leslie Williams competition was held on 10th May on the Short Siberia range at Bisley. At 6 o’clock in the morning the day was overcast and warm without a breath of...

Mon, 20/07/2015 - 00:15

The 2015 revision of the Competition Handbook has been released.   It can be read here.

Sun, 05/04/2015 - 21:41

The junior competitions for the Lord Mancroft Trophy and Hawkins Cup have been won by the Farncombe & Godalming and L Figi of Farncombe & Godalming respectively. Well done...

Mon, 20/07/2015 - 00:15

Surrey County Small Bore Rifle Association CENTENARY 50 METRE RIFLE & PISTOL OPEN MEETING Lord Roberts Centre, Bisley – Sunday 12 th July 2015   The entry-form can be...

Thu, 30/04/2015 - 23:42

Bookham RC have finally started their project to redevelop the club house,air range & 25yd firing point. They applied for and received three main grants from Sport England,...

Mon, 23/03/2015 - 23:01

We have received the following email from Cambridgeshire Target Shooting Association.  You might of seen previous articles in The Rifleman.   Their website is here...

Pages